Where Have You Been?

Girl, we thought we would have to get a search party for you.

I am so sorry that I “disappeared” for such a long time. Five years is so long that I have no idea if anyone is still around.

I left in such a rude way. I gave you one recap of MTV Shuga Down South and then ‘poof’ gone.

Fakye me. Forgive me for this bad behaviour.

So where did you go Dee?

Look at me all educated in my cap and gown

Right after my last post on here I decided to apply for Graduate School in the UK. For years I have wanted to get a Masters in Creative Writing. It all started with this story idea about a young girl growing up in Ghana and from there it grew into a full story.

So I had to take time away from writing to write (if that makes sense). And then after that I got tired of writing for a Masters and wasnt sure I had anything to say on here that anyone wanted to read. Imposter Syndrome caught me big time even with a whole Masters in Creative Writing.

But I am back. I’m going to try my best to write and give you some reviews, some stories about life in my late 30s and how I’m trying to navigate this crazy world we are in.

The last time I talked to you all you could go outside without worrying about the air. Now we are masked up and not shaking hands or hugging people. Things really have changed.

I hope you all will stick around to read what I have to say. I promise it will be interesting.

You never know I might write about how to get a man in Ghana (that is my most read article on this blog til this day. lol).

Look forward to chatting.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑