That Gh Girl Fave: The Secret Lives of Baba Segi’s Wives

My fave thing at this moment is a book I recently finished reading called  ‘The Secret Lives of the Four Wives’ (the name in Canada) or ‘The Secret Lives of Baba Segi’s Wives’ (in other areas) by Lola  Shoneyin.

wp-1479084951053.jpg

This story is about a young girl Bolanle who decides to be the fourth wife of Baba Segi to the dismay of her mother. Her family isn’t sure why she picks a man like Baba Segi, but Bolanle has a secret reason for wanting to be his fourth wife. When she enters Baba Segi’s house we find out all his wives have secrets they don’t want to come to light.

I enjoyed this book. It was good, such a page turner. At some points it felt like a Nollywood movie (in a good way). Some points I would be reading and be like ‘herh! these people are wicked’ or ‘I knew it!! I knew it!’ The lengths that people will go to hide their secret. I was shocked at some of the things that were happening in Baba Segi’s house. And this man didn’t know anything was happening. How??

I couldn’t put this book down I had to finish it.

I suggest you take a chance and read the book. Let me know what you thought. I don’t think you will regret reading it.

Leave a Reply

