​TIFF 2016

Every year in September people from all over the world come to Toronto to celebrate the beauty and magic of film with TIFF. 

A wide variety of films from around the world are shown each year. 

For the past few years I always attend TIFF and like to support the Black/African films that are showing. Many (Hollywood) films at TIFF will be in theatres right after so I would rather use my money towards films I won’t get a chance to see after the event is done. 

TIFF for me is not about seeing Hollywood stars. Leo is aight but im not looking for him. When Half of a Yellow Sun showed at TIFF a few years ago I went crazy when I saw Genevieve Nnaji that a girl beside me asked who she was and why a few of us were loosing our minds? (She is more beautiful in person. Is that even fair God?)

That is the experience I enjoy while at TIFF.  

Supporting film makers that make films that speak about experiences I’m familiar with or star people that look like me and my family is very important to me. 

This year I was excited to see that there are a amount of movies from Nigeria that will be shown under the tag of  City to City (Lagos). 

I have purchased tickets for a few films and look forward to watching them. 

.                          Nigerian films that will be shown at TIFF

If I must be honest I’m hoping to see RMD (Richard Mofe Damijo). I have been talking about it so much on my Facebook that I’m sure my friends are tired of me. He is such a dynamic actor and still looks amazing after all these years. 

I promise to keep you all updated on my TIFF experience.

Leave a Reply

