An African City: Music in Season 2

The music from this season of an African City was amazing that I had to make a list (once again) for anyone that was wondering “what was the name of that song in episode 3?”

This season there were a few artists on the list that I had never heard of until their music was played in the episode and that is a great way to get exposure to a new audience that might have never heard of them if not in this way.

{note: if i couldn’t find the exact song I put a link to the artist if there is no link i tried saaa and was at a loss}

EP 1- ANOTHER RETURN

Girls at stadium1

Jayso Feat A1- Making Tasha Proud      As I said last year don’t sleep on Jayso. He is very talented

Wanlov- In Ghana          Check out other music from Wanlov, you wont be sorry.

 

EP2-SWEATING THE SMALL STUFF

girls at workshop

 

M.anifest feat Jayso– Stop Sweating

Olaolu- Cosmic Love

 

EP3-LOVE, GRIEF AND JOLLOF

girls after sade arrest

Chymny Crane- Kaa Bo Daa

Abiah– Foolish Heart      He has some really nice music check him out

Abiah- Turn the Lights On

 

EP4-THE LIST

girls out-after Zainab date

E.L. feat Afro Harmony- Bonor

Gaffaci feat Jahkal- Money Must Come

Dark Suburb- Get Out

 

EP5-GOT GOAT MEAT

Ngozi-Nana Yaa-Market-3

KiDi- Bleed

Peter Jericho-Lucky Day        Such a lovely upbeat song and video

 

EP6- THE ISMs

E6 Sade_feminism_cupcake

Mr. Eazi-Bankulize     This young man is quickly making a name for himself in the music industry.

Mal Blaze feat Sensi- Touch Your Body

Kid Marley-Colours

 

EP7- GREAT EXPECTATIONS

E7 girls meet up to talk2

Adina feat Trigmatic- Coastal Vibes

Itz Tiffany- Forgive      I love Tiffany and I feel this is one of her best songs

 

EP8- THINGS FALL APART

E8 Ngozi tells the girls4

Okyeame Kwame feat Lady Jay- My Wifee

Lady Jay- Oh My My        You have to listen to this song. Lady Jay is singing her heart out

 

EP9-DIRTY THIRTY

E9-Nana Yaa leaves shop with items2

Mr. Eazi feat Efya- Skin Tight       A hit song

Vibe Squad- Craze

Jayso feat Sarkodie and Raquel-Have a Party      I really enjoyed this song. It worked well for the bday scene in this episode 

 

EP10- FORWARDS EVER

E10-Makena tells the girls11

Vibe Squad- Roses

Vibe Squad-Drop (Remix)

Chase- Eyes on You

 

EP11- DUMSOR DUMSOR

E11-girls meet up(1)13

Sarkodie-Dumsor

Vibe Squad-Busy Body

Vibe Squad-Come Over

 

EP12- JUDGEMENT DAY

E12-Girls meet up again5

Jayso-Deeper *has clips of the show in the video*

Vibe Squad- Sound Dem

Elo feat FOKN Bois- FOKN Future

 

EP13- FLIGHT OR FIGHT

E13-Girls at gallery3

Dark Suburb- Egobe

Itz Tiffany feat Joey B-Sagaaa

Osekre & The Lucky Bastar-Tears 

8 thoughts on “An African City: Music in Season 2

  1. I have been browsing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally,
    if all website owners and bloggers made good content as
    you did, the net will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  2. Chale, I’m sooooooo glad you made this list!! Some of the artist, I can tell who they were but didn’t know the names of the songs. As I watched the show I thought, WHY don’t they promote Ghanaian music?!? Anyways, thanks for the list! 👌🏾👌🏾👌🏾

    1. You’re most welcome. I’m glad it was helpful. I loved the music and felt others would want to know what songs were playing.

  3. Hi – I’m Jamaican, loved the music and the mix of what Reggae and GH in some of the songs. Thank you so much for preparing this list.

    1. Hi I’m glad you enjoyed the music and the list. Ghanaian’s LOVE Reggae music. We have lots of artists that do African Dancehall.

Leave a Reply

