Song of the Week: Falz feat SIMI- Soldier

Falz feat SIMI-Soldier

I haven’t put one up in awhile but I MUST share this song and video with you. If I don’t I’m being a greedy person keeping all this brilliance to myself.

I recently came across the video by Falz feat SIMI-Soldier. This video was directed by the legendary Clarence Peters and it is more than a music video. This is a movie. It’s 14 mins long and keeps your attention the whole time.

This video has everything we like in our Naija films. This video has unrequited love, bombings, bad guys, good guys and kidnappings.  At the end of the video it says To Be Continued and it better be. They shouldn’t play with my emotions because I need to see what happens and I need it to be a happy ending. Such an amazing video and a great job by everyone.

Watch. Enjoy. Let me know what you think. 

2 thoughts on “Song of the Week: Falz feat SIMI- Soldier

Leave a Reply

